Music and Entertainment Industry Educators Association

Login

"Bringing Together Educators and Leaders of the Music and Entertainment Industries"

The Association is governed by an elected Board of Directors, which consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Membership, eight (8) Board members; and various appointed positions including Journal Editor, Communications Director, European, and Australasian liaisons.


EXECUTIVE OFFICERS


PRESIDENT (2017-2019)
president@meiea.org

Storm Gloor
University of Colorado, Denver
Denver, CO


VICE PRESIDENT (2017-2019)
vicepresident@meiea.org

Armen Shaomian
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC


SECRETARY (2016-2018)
secretary@meiea.org

Carey Christensen
California State University, Northridge
Northridge, CA


TREASURER (2016-2018)
treasurer@meiea.org

Clyde Rolston
Belmont University
Nashville, TN


DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP (2017-2019)
membership@meiea.org

Darren Walters
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (2017)

John Simson

simson@american.edu
American University
Washington D.C.



EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS*


JOURNAL EDITOR

Bruce Ronkin
journal@meiea.org
Northeastern University
Boston, MA


COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR

Sarita Stewart

communications@meiea.org
Belmont University
Nashville, TN


EUROPEAN LIAISON

Henric Lindstrom
henric.lindstrom@lnu.se

Linnaeus University
Kalmar, Sweden


AUSTRALASIAN LIAISON

Ben O'Hara
ben@thebiz.com.au
Australian College of the Arts
Melbourne, Australia



* Appointed annually to fill a vacant seat or for a specific purpose.
Reviewed annually at the Spring Board Meeting.


BOARD MEMBERS (2016-2018)


Cutler Armstrong
csarmstr@butler.edu
Butler University
Indianapolis, IN



Jerry Brindisi
jbrindisi@colum.edu
Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL



Amy Macy
amy.macy@mtsu.edu
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN





BOARD MEMBERS (2017-2019)


Odie Blackmon
odie.blackmon@mtsu.edu
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN




Courtney Blankenship
cc-blankenship@wiu.edu
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL



Melissa Wald
melissa.wald@mtsu.edu
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN




Kim Wangler
wanglerkl@appstate.edu
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC




1900 Belmont Blvd. | Nashville, TN 37212
office@meiea.org | 615-460-6946

Office and administrative support provided by
The Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software