Log in

The Association is governed by an elected Board of Directors, which consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Membership, eight (8) Board members; and various appointed positions including Journal Editor, Communications Director, European, and Australasian liaisons. 


EXECUTIVE OFFICERS


PRESIDENT (2021-2023)
president@meiea.org 


Armen Shaomian
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC


 

VICE PRESIDENT (2021-2023)
vicepresident@meiea.org

Clyde Rolston
Belmont University
Nashville, TN




SECRETARY (2020-2022)

secretary@meiea.org


Scott LeGere
Minnesota State Mankato
Mankato, MN




DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP (2019-2021)
membership@meiea.org

Darren Walters
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA



TREASURER (2020-2022)

treasurer@meiea.org


Eric Holt
Belmont University

Nashville, TN



EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS*


JOURNAL EDITOR

Bruce Ronkin
journal@meiea.org
Northeastern University
Boston, MA




COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR

Jeff Apruzzese

communications@meiea.org
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA



 

   

EUROPEAN LIAISON

Henric Lindstrom
henric.lindstrom@lnu.se
Linnaeus University
Kalmar, Sweden





* Appointed annually to fill a vacant seat or for a specific purpose.
Reviewed annually at the Spring Board Meeting.


DIVERSITY AND EQUITY LIAISON
Stacy Merida
American University

  Washington, DC



AUSTRALASIAN LIAISON 
AUSTRALIAN LIAISON
 Chrissie Vincent

Australian College of The Arts

Melbourne, Australia

BOARD MEMBERS 


  

  

Kelly Garner
kgarner@uu.edu
Union University
Jackson, TN

(2020-2022)





Terry Tompkins


terrance.r.tompkins@hofstra.edu

Hofstra University

New York, NY

(2021-2023)



  



Ulf Oesterle

uoesterl@syr.edu

Syracuse University

Syracuse, NY


(2021-2023)




Shawn David Young

syoung23@ycp.edu

York College of Pennsylvania

York, PA



(2019-2021)




Gloria Green


 Middle Tennessee State University University

Murfreesboro, TN
  Mehmet Dede
 University of Hartford
  Hartford, CT
  (2020-2022) 
  Amy Macy
  Middle Tennessee State University
  Murfreesboro. TN
 (2020-2022)

gloria.green@mtsu.edu



Middle Tennessee State University
(2021-2023)
Middle Tennessee State University

1900 Belmont Blvd. | Nashville, TN 37212
office@meiea.org | 615-460-6946

Office and administrative support provided by
The Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software